April 25, 2008

testosterone and the 5 love languages . . . . . . . . . . (subtitled: "Them's fightin' words!")

According to Dr. Gary Chapman, there are Five Love Languages:
1) Words of Affirmation
2) Quality Time
3) Receiving Gifts
4) Acts of Service
5) Physical Touch

I would like to add a sixth: Wrestling

This is how "the boys" show their affection for each other.

Yes, this happens daily.

If you don't believe me, notice that Mike's shirts are all different.
(Kevin's are not. He is 15. He owns 25 shirts. He only wears 3 of them.)

Kevin usually initiates the daily wrestling match and then ALWAYS claims, "He started it!"

You will note, however, that Mike is clearly the dominant male and proud of it. (Likely has something to do with the fact that he has a "man truck".)


Kevin's BLAH-G said...

you're the devil.

thruchildeyes said...

That is hilarious.

Sara said...

This could qualify as physical touch too. So it's not too far out of the love language classification.